Unlock The Mind

So I have been away for quite some time. I will definitely get into the details in another post (or several). Recently I have been wanting to get back to writing and blogging but just haven’t been able to get myself motivated. But when I logged into WordPress today I noticed the Writing 101 started up again. I had signed up to do the last one but wasn’t able to participate. Well it’s about time I do something about that! I missed day one but that’s ok. I am going to post as I can. I really like the prompt for day one so I am going to just go ahead and post my response anyway.

The assignment:

To get started, let’s loosen up. Let’s unlock the mind. Today, take twenty minutes to free write. And don’t think about what you’ll write. Just write.

Keep typing (or scribbling, if you prefer to handwrite for this exercise) until your twenty minutes are up. It doesn’t matter if what you write is incomplete, or nonsense, or not worthy of the “Publish” button.

And for your first twist? Publish this stream-of-consciousness post on your blog.

 

 

 

Here goes nothing

Setting forth on a journey of the mind

what will come of it?

no one knows

for the story has just begun

as I type, I wait for inspiration to hit

like a brick to the head

or would that hinder me?

causing amnesia

more like hitting a brick wall

stopped in my tracks

nowhere to go

if I just took a moment

closed my eyes and opened my thoughts

a small segment of a song plays over and over

“here I am

once again

on my face

in awe of Your grace”

I just need the inspiration to finish it

to feel the words

to hear them flow through my heart.

Lord God, please speak the words to me

so that I can hear them.

So that I can play them.

My heart’s desire

is to write of Your grace.

My intentions are cloudy

I want to redirect my line of vision

to You and You alone

Please hear my cry

My heart beats for You

much like the beat of a drum keeping time with Your poetry

Leave your thoughts here...

