I play for You

You’ve given me this passion,
This unquenchable desire.
I can’t seem to get enough.
To stop would be my undoing.

But what good is this talent?
What do You have planned?
I know what I want.
I have certain aspirations.
But I ask,

Take my dreams and align them with Yours.
I want to do Your will,
But I can’t seem to find it.
So I will play
And I will wait,
For Your inspiration,
For Your direction.

You are who I play for.
You are who I sing for.
Please take what You have given me,
And use it for Your glory.

Leave your thoughts here...

