Refrigerator Chocolate Oatmeal

So I have been on the Candida diet for about 5 months. It has been a rough road of ups and downs. I’ve felt terrible, great, then terrible, then great again. Sometimes I am glad to be on it because I can see the difference it is making in my overall health-both physical and mental. Other times, I just hate it. I get stuck in “food ruts” because of the strict limitations. So when I find recipes that I can convert to Candida friendly I get really excited! This one is so good that I just had to share it!

The original recipe can be found here Brownie Batter Overnight Protein Oatmeal. Refrigerator oatmeal has been a very popular thing as of late because of the endless possibilities to this wonderful easy dish. You can make it a hearty breakfast or a delectable desert. I made mine more like a desert because, I’ll admit, desert is one thing I really miss while being on this diet.

Feel free to make it to your specifications. This is so great because you can mold it to fit pretty much any diet variation!

 

Refrigerator Chocolate Oatmeal

WP_20141027_003

Ingredients

1 cup     Unsweetened almond milk
1/2 cup Coconut milk (From a can. Preferably full fat.)
2 tbsp   Unsweetened cocoa powder (or more, to taste)
¼ cup  Xylotol
1 1/4     Cups Old fashioned oats

Directions

Place all ingredients in a bowl and stir until mixed well. Place in two mugs or container of choice. Put in the fridge for 1-2 hours or leave in overnight for a morning breakfast treat. Enjoy!

WP_20141027_005

Leave your thoughts here...

