Tuesday Ramblings

It has been one day since I gave up Facebook.

Do you know how many times I have reached into my pocket, took out my phone, and almost brought up Facebook?

To many to count.

Once thing I have learned is I have the urge to share some pretty random things that, before Facebook even existed, I would have never thought to share.

Why do people need to know that I’m eating my 3rd bowl of chicken soup?

My cat was in a crazy position yesterday. I took out my phone to take a picture and remembered that I can’t share it on Facebook so I didn’t take the picture…why?

I told Running Man that and he looked at me perplexed and said ” Why? You take the picture for you not for anyone else.”

It is completely crazy that we weigh everything we do by what other people might think about it.

The value of a statement or picture is determined by how many “likes” it gets.

How insane is that?

I know I am not the only one who does this.

I am going crazy because if I don’t share my day with people I feel alone.

To be completely honest, I haven’t used my extra time to read the bible or spend time with God.

He craves time with us. He wants to be the one we tell things to. He wants to share in our musings.

But my first instinct is to pull out my phone and tell anyone else who will listen.

Why is that?

5 thoughts on “Tuesday Ramblings

  1. I’m not religious but I feel the same way about this strange “addiction” I call it, to Facebook and other social media sights. I’m wondering if I too should give it along with my iPad and iPhone I feel we as a society are just getting so lost in it all. Takes up so much of my time and for what? Great post.

Leave your thoughts here...

