Tired

I am tired.

I am tired of fighting against the current.

I am tired of trying.

It seems like I get on the right path and everything around me is against me.

Things go wrong.

Things get canceled.

I get sick.

Stupid, pointless arguments happen.

I feel this heavy darkness creeping around me.

I am so sick of it.

It has gotten to the point that I just don’t have the strength to move forward anymore.

Thoughts of just giving in dance in my head.

But If I do, if I give satin the satisfaction, I feel awful.

And if I don’t give in…if I keep going, I get nothing but resistance.

Nothing seems to give.

It’s one blatant attack after another.

I can’t keep on going like this.

I just can’t.

 

3 thoughts on “Tired

  1. Praying for you to be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on the armor of God with which to fight off Satan’s evil attacks against you. Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight. God is watching over you. He cares for you. Rest in HIM! Been there! I understand.

Leave your thoughts here...

