Tuesday Ramblings: Freedom to Worship

Picture found on Google Images

Picture found on Google Images

 

I can’t fully express just how amazing it is to be able to  play guitar. Since July I was finally able to make time to learn to play. I sill have a long way to go but let me just say, I think it is coming along great.

It is so freeing to be able to pick up the guitar and play and worship whenever I want. I never really felt like I could do that before. I mean sure, I could sing but to be able to play the music, learn how to make it my own,  is  truly an amazing experience.

I have always been a musician at heart. Music has been a huge part of my life, and now that I am learning to play guitar I will soon be able to put music to the lyrics I have in my heart and on my mind. I may need to collaborate with others to make this happen and I so look forward to making music with other people. It’s always been a dream of mine to be in a band…..although band is not the word I would describe where I see myself…a group? a collaboration?

Yeah that’s it, A collaboration.

I’ve actually had this on my mind a lot lately. I even have a name for this “collaboration” floating around in my head. I have no idea who these other people will be or if this will even happen anytime soon, if at all…but a girl can dream right?

The most important thing right now is that I know that I am on the path God wants for me. Learning to play and write music for His Glory. I was made to worship Him. Are my dreams a part of His great plan? I have no idea. But I will continue to play and practice and learn until He shows me where He wants me. Sometimes I hate “the waiting game”, but at least it’s not boring.

Who could be bored while playing music for the Lord?

Leave your thoughts here...

