Secret Room

Last night I had a dream.

I was cleaning my house, it wasn’t the house I have in real life, and I stumbled upon an office that we had somehow forgotten we had. It was almost like it had magically appeared.

It was a very nice sized room, large and fully furnished. The room was quiet and “off the beaten path” of the rest of the house. It had carpet, a couch, tv, computer, and desk. Upon entering the room I also saw that it had a bathroom. It was like my own little oasis. A perfect place to take a few “mommy moments”.

I closed the door to keep it hidden. Later when my husband was home I told him about it and he said “Oh yeah. I forgot about that room.” How did we forget about such a wonderful place in our own home? All those times I needed a break. A little escape. Some bathroom time with out an audience, and I had a secret place the whole time and never knew it.

But sadly, it was all a dream.

Leave your thoughts here...

