It’s a Great Month For Writing!

I have recently plunged myself deeper in to the writing world, becoming more serious, and trying to set some goals. Here is a quick update on my writing life.

1. Last week I was introduced to The Bridge Literary Center. The Bridge is a group of writers from several counties in Northwestern Pennsylvania that get together from time to time for different writing workshops. They are in the process of publishing their second literary journal and are accepting submissions. I was encouraged to submit a few pieces. I am currently having a flash story edited and and working on a few poems for the journal. This is the first time I will be trying to get published in print. Exciting stuff!

2. Yesterday one of my flash stories appeared on The Drabble. This is the first time one of my stories has appeared elsewhere online other than in the comments section of flash contests. Be sure to check out my story here!

3. This past Monday I attended a meeting of a wring group (name pending) at a local library. This group is just starting out so this meeting was very casual. There was just a handful of people but I expect it to grow quickly. I am excited to see how this group develops. Great things are going to happen there, I just know it!

 

Putting myself right in the middle of the writing community in my area was a very scary thing for me, as I am very shy about my work which is why I was anonymous for more than a year on this blog. But I’m never going to get anywhere if I don’t move forward right? So here’s to new adventures!

 

Leave your thoughts here...

