Writer’s Pet Peeve

Want to know something that drives me crazy? I can’t stand when people don’t follow the traditional 5-7-5 of Haiku. When I read one that doesn’t have the correct amount of syllables I have to hold my tongue typing hand and refrain from commenting. I realize that the modern haiku doesn’t have to follow the 17 syllables rule, but I do. I just have to repeat to myself, “Creative license, creative license. It will be ok. Just close the post and walk away.” (and no, I don’t always rhyme to myself…ok… that might be a lie.)

It’s just hard for me to let things go ya know?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Writer’s Pet Peeve

Leave your thoughts here...

