Refresh My Darkened Soul

Yesterday was National Poetry Day in the UK. I had planned on posting this but life got in the way. Anyway, even though I live in the US, I still wanted to celebrate this wonderful day and I did write a poem which I submitted to Three Line Thursday. Hope you like it!

Photo by: Matt Adamik

Photo by: Matt Adamik

 

Your call is like a cool drink of water. Replenish.
My veins sing your song,
As my soul tries to shine again

 

 

 

Check it Out!

Light-Lines-Cover

Three Line Thursday released their first anthology comprised of the winning poems from year one!

“Light Lines: A Three Line Thursday Anthology. The idea for Three Line Thursday was born from Grace Black’s love of brevity and all things artistic. In a disposable, throwaway world our ever decreasing attention spans still seek moments of inspiration; Grace refuses to believe poetry is dead. Poetry is, however, evolving and has always been an effective way of conveying emotive resonance. Think saying more with less is easy—think again! This anthology showcases some of the best works in brevity during Three Line Thursday’s first year along with some of the talented artists and photographers that contribute to TLT each week. Dive in and see what Three Lines is all about—” -Amazon Description

I, sadly, did not win in year one but I love contributing my three lines each week and I can’t wait to get my hand on this book! I will keep at it in year two and who knows, maybe I’ll be in the next one!

Get your copy HERE (US)

Get your copy HERE (UK)

Leave your thoughts here...

