A Change

 

Daily Prompt: If  You Leave

“Life is a series of beginnings and endings. We leave one job to start another; we quit cities, countries, or continents for a fresh start; we leave lovers and begin new relationships. What was the last thing you contemplated leaving? What were the pros and cons? Have you made up your mind? What will you choose?”

 

I now know that I was not meant to be a stay at home mom. At least not full time. I recently decided that I needed to leave my house and do something for me.

Having a job might not seem like a break to most but to me it means socialization and getting to talk to people older than 4!

Sometimes a mom needs to talk to someone who has a grasp on the real world for a change.

Don’t get me wrong, I love being a mom and staying home was what was best for us in the beginning. But this momma needs a break. To get out of the house and feel like I’m contributing.

Yes raising children is a job on it’s own and is very important and I am not trying to make any stay at home mom feel unimportant.

Some people just  aren’t cut out for the stay at home life. I am one of those people. I start to feel stifled if I’m doing the same things over and over. I get antsy and bored and need a change.

Thus the search for a part time job began.

After two weeks of handing in countless applications I walked into the last place on my list handed in the application and unknowingly  handed it to the hiring manager. She took one look at it and said, “Can you come in next week for an interview”? Praise the Lord! It was like it was meant to be.

I had the interview yesterday and I start next week!

I am going to miss my kids at nights, but it really is what is best for us I think.

 

 

(No this is not me. But is my job.) Photo Credit: www.peoplesinsight.com
(No this is not me. But is my job.)
Photo Credit: http://www.peoplesinsight.com

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/12/daily-prompt-if-you-leave/

7 thoughts on “A Change

Leave your thoughts here...